Home > Poetry > Another Night In New York

Another Night In New York

Sometimes you are drunk and you write poems you know are shitty, what can you do?  If you’re a cute blonde who went to hsh feeling alone for a bit and a cute boy wearing glasses flirted with you briefly in New York about 12 AM 1:15 AM on October 9th, 2009, and your name/nick name is Alex send me an email, seriously.  You are kind of amazing.  At least I think so.

Another Night In New York

Fell in love with a girl,
and I don’t even remember
what she looks like

If there is anything
more pathetic?
I’d like to know.

It’d make me,
feel better about myself.

Another drunken haze,
Fuck my life.

Categories: Poetry Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

